Some Spring Updates

So it’s been a while since I’ve updated things here, mostly because things have been pretty busy for Afshin and me at the shop. A lot of people are checking out the e-bikes that we have on offer, and some visitors from as far away as California and even Germany have stopped in to have a look while visiting Philadelphia.

I’ve also been kept busy repairing and tuning up all kinds of regular bikes as well. Although we specialize in electric bikes, I have plenty of experience fixing all kinds of bikes so if you need some work done, stop by and I’ll check it out.

I also want to remind people that we have the widest variety of different electric bike in the area by far, so come check us out, ask a lot of questions and take some test rides.

In case anyone was wondering, my name is Anthony. I’m the mechanic here at Philly Electric Wheels and I write the blog, write for the website and take photos as well. I originally hail from Vermont, but moved down to Philly last fall to get a taste of city living. So far I am really into the city, it’s big but not too huge, full of interesting people doing lots of cool things with urban gardening, green building and city planning. It’s really exciting to be part of a city that is changing and evolving around us, and I’m looking forward to being a part of the city as it continues to grow.

I have a personal blog at anthonywanderedaway.wordpress.com, which is full of my photos and general ramblings about living here in Philly, as well as some pretty awesome stories and photos of my travels in Papua New Guinea.

I live in South Philly, so working at PHEW means I get to ride a twenty-mile daily commute. Yesterday was a picture perfect day, and I took some pictures in the Wissahickon Valley and along the Kelly Drive bike path. I’m glad that these sights are a part of my day.

From Philadelphia 2009-2010
From Philadelphia 2009-2010
From Philadelphia 2009-2010
From Philadelphia 2009-2010
From Philadelphia 2009-2010
From Philadelphia 2009-2010
From Philadelphia 2009-2010
From Philadelphia 2009-2010
From Philadelphia 2009-2010

Notice how I’ve cropped out the masses of people on the Kelly Drive bike path, but hey, aesthetics are just as important as realism, right?

Check back for more blog posts in the coming weeks. I’ve set aside more time to put up some new content, so check back soon.

Leave a Reply

